Undergraduate Spiritual Communities


Undergraduate Spiritual Communities Student Leaders and Websites Academic Year 2020-21

A collage of images from the spiritual and religious life department

Asian Christian Fellowship Logo

Asian Christian Fellowship (ACF) exists to see Asian and Asian-American communities transformed by God's love. Bible study groups meet on Monday nights at the Emory Student Center, and special cultural events will be held occasionally throughout the year. ACF is affiliated with InterVarsity Christian Fellowship/USA. Contact Melody Falter, Adviser, at mfalter@emory.edu.

Facebook link

Orgsync page

Student Leadership

President: Harry Feng - harry.wang.feng@emory.edu
Vice President: Grace Liu - grace.liu@emory.edu
Treasurer: Catharine Anderson - catharine.l.anderson@emory.edu
For more information, please contact acfellowshipemory@gmail.com

A group of african-americans wearing matching polos with logos

Adventist Christian Fellowship is a ministry of the SDA church to students on secular campuses in the U.S. and abroad. EACF strives to engage students, faculty, and friends through activities and conversations to facilitate fellowship and foster the love of Christ throughout the Emory community. All are welcome. Contact Dr. Margo Bagley for more information.


Check out our Fall 2020 greeting video on the Emory OSRL Orientation webpage: Click Here!

Facebook link

Orgsync page

Student Leadership

President: Danielle Campbell - danielle.lanice.michelle.campbell@emory.edu
Treasurer: Kathryn Wright - kathryn.wright@emory.edu
For more information, please contact margo.a.bagley@emory.edu

Emory BCM seeks to obey the example of Jesus in sacrificial love for others. Our aim, guided by the Bible, is to serve those at Emory and beyond with care, truth, justice and purpose for an abundant life. Contact Austin Prince at Austin@TheGatheringDH.com or call at 770.878.8541.

Facebook link

Laptop and coffee cup on a table with a banner that says beloved community christian worship

Beloved Community gathers each Sunday at 11:00 a.m. Eastern during the academic year. Worship is ecumenical and planned especially for the campus setting, providing a variety of worship experiences for the Emory community. Preachers include Emory chaplains, Emory faculty, and distinguished guests from the U.S. and abroad.

Facebook link


Student Leadership

Member: Jonna Austin - jonna.michelle.austin@emory.edu
Member: Sandra Bourdon - sandra.marie.bourdon@emory.edu
Member: Elizabeth Chong - elizabeth.anne.chong@emory.edu

Logo of the bread coffeehouse

Bread Coffeehouse is a place unlike any other on campus...a place where good coffee flows freely, yummy treats are served daily, where residents and staff know your name, where you will be treated with love no matter what you believe, a place that never pushes Jesus on you but a place where the staff believes in serving Jesus by serving you and loving you. We have live bands, great dinners, quiet study times, deep conversations, great story tellers and people who will listen to you. And, we are a lot of fun! Come play ping pong or a board game, write quotes on the wall, swing in our indoor hammock, decorate a book page, play with our play dough or dance in the kitchen. Check our website for hours and events. Contact person is the Director of Bread & Campus Alicia Marshall 678-284-2242.
www.breadcoffeehouse.org

Facebook link

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

President: Maria Ferrando - mia.ferrando@emory.edu
Vice President: Haley Pratt - haley.pratt@emory.edu
Treasurer: Steven Rhodes - steven.rhodes3@emory.edu


For more information, please contact info@breadcoffeehouse.org

black circle with a white "B" in the middle

Collegiate Black Christians is a black campus ministry of Intervarsity Christian Fellowship. Our mission is to invite and challenge students to grow in their relationship with God and each other. Feel free to join us anytime.Contact Melody Falter, Adviser, at mfalter@emory.edu.

Orgsync page

CMI Logo

CMI is a pentecostal student organization helping to guide students thru the challenges of life. Mixing faith, Bible, and culture. Campus Ministry International (CMI) is a ministry of the UPCI and ALJC that was formed to enable and encourage local churches to effectively reach out to the college and university populations in their vicinities with the gospel of Jesus Christ. For more information, please contact The Rev. Carlton Coon II.

Facebook link

Instagram link

Orgsync page

Student Leadership

President: Daniel Hamm - dshamm@emory.edu
For more information, please contact pastor@mybranches.org

Stained glass

Since 1967, Catholic students have gathered at the University Catholic Center to form lasting friendships and find numerous ways to draw closer to Jesus through their faith. We are blessed to have an outstanding Catholic student community, propelled forward by the inspiration, ideas, interests, gifts, and talents of new students year after year.

Facebook link

Instagram link

Orgsync page

University Catholic Center - Sunday Mass (9:00 a.m. & 6:00 p.m., Cannon Chapel), retreats, Scripture reflection groups, community service projects, social events, and educational programs provide an exciting environment for inquiry, discovery, and growth. This group emphasizes student initiative and leadership formation. Contact: Director, Fr. John Boll, (404.636.7237). Visit the Official University Catholic Center Web Page


Student Leadership

President: Tiffany Carmona - tiffany.carmona@emory.edu
Vice President (Internal): Jessica Dam - jessica.arevalo.dam@emory.edu
Treasurer: Sean Anderson - sean.thomas.anderson@emory.edu
For more information, please contact emorycsu@gmail.com

Chabad at emory logo of a building

Chabad is dedicated to the cultural, educational, and social needs of the Jewish student body at Emory.

Facebook link

Orgsync page

Chabad at Emory offers opportunities to pray, Shabbat meals, classes and events for Jewish students. Contact Rabbi Zalman Lipskier (404-441-3199 or info@chabademory.org)
Click here to Visit Chabad at Emory


Student Leadership

President: Ethan Mordekhai - ethan.joseph.mordekhai@emory.edu
Vice President: Michael Silver - michael.silver@emory.edu
Treasurer: Jack Jerusalmi - jack.abraham.jerusalmi@emory.edu
For more information, please contact info@chabademory.org

The Emory Baha'i Student Association promotes the teachings of the Baha'i Faith: the unity of all people, the equality of men and women, and the oneness of all religions. People of all faiths and perspectives are invited to weekly meetings to reflect upon and discuss world issues, as well as the message of unity taught by Baha'u'llah (1817-1892), the Prophet-founder of the Baha'i Faith. The Baha'i Unity Club also sponsors events that promote the unifying teachings of the Baha'i Faith.

For more information, please contact religiouslife@emory.edu.

Buddhist club's logo of a purple ship's wheel

The Emory Buddhist Club is affiliated with Emory University's Office of Spiritual and Religious Life, whose mission is to provide varied and rich opportunities to enhance religious and spiritual life through prayer, worship, service, education and outreach. All on-campus Buddhist Club events are free and open to the public.

Core Values:

  1. Club events are free and open to everyone.
  2. We provide access to teachers from a variety of Buddhist traditions.
  3. We provide an opportunity, for those interested, to learn traditional Buddhist practices.

The Emory Buddhist Club is a student-led effort. Our primary mission is to provide a free, weekly, on-campus opportunity for anyone with any interest in Buddhism to meet, practice, and learn with senior Buddhist teachers from the Atlanta area. When the university is in session, we meet every Thursday, at 6 p.m. These weekly meetings are on Emory's main campus, in Atlanta, Georgia, in Cannon Chapel, room 106. They are always free and open to the public. We also coordinate periodic field trips to nearby Buddhist communities and centers. We welcome anyone, regardless of experience, point of view, or focus. For additional information, please contact us at emorybuddhistclub@gmail.com. If you would like to receive news about upcoming events by e-mail, please subscribe to our events mailing list.

Information and calendar at: BuddhistClub.org.

Contact: emorybuddhistclub@gmail.com

Facebook link

Orgsync page

Student Leadership

President: Meha Srivastava - meha.srivastava@emory.edu
Vice President/Secretary: Jasmine Mahadumrongkul - jasmine.mahadumrongkul@emory.edu
Treasurer: Jacob Fine - jacob.alexander.fine@emory.edu
For more information, please contact emorybuddhistclub@gmail.com

Intervarsity logo in the middle of a collage of photos

Emory Christian Fellowship is a multi-ethnic, interdenominational Christian community on campus where students can connect across society's barriers: racial/ethnic, socioeconomic, class year, and church background, among others. We are open to ALL students, so whether or not you have any previous experience with Christianity, we invite you to join us as we learn about Jesus together, host Small Group Bible studies, meet up for Large Group worship gatherings, hang out just for fun, and much more!

ECF is affiliated with InterVarsity Christian Fellowship/USA. Contact Melody Falter, Adviser, at mfalter@emory.edu.

Facebook link

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

President: Lydie Guercin - lydie.guercin@emory.edu
Vice President: Harry Feng - harry.wang.feng@emory.edu
Treasurer: Catharine Anderson - catharine.l.anderson@emory.edu
For more information, please contact Lydie.Guercin@emory.edu

Canterbury - the Episcopal Student group - offers fellowship and spiritual growth through worship, Bible study, prayer groups, suppers, service projects, and inquirers' class. Non-Episcopalians are welcome. The Episcopal Campus Ministry is affiliated with The Church of Our Savior.

For more information, please contact religiouslife@emory.edu.

Fellowship of christian athletes logo

The Atlanta D3 team is a subset of the Atlanta Collegiate Team. We serve three NCAA Dlll college and universities as well as one Dll university. At Agnes Scott College, Clayton State University, Emory University and Oglethorpe University our team serves these campuses through one on one, small group, team and weekly huddle meetings; athletes and coaches receive character development, team bonding, mentorship and like-minded discipleship. Our vision is to "make disciples who make disciples" and for athletes and coaches to have a "growing relationship of their own with Jesus Christ."

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
Tripp Corum (Religious Life Affiliate), Email: tcorum@fca.org
Olivia Crum (Religious Life Affiliate), Email: ocrum@fca.org
502.387.9411


Student Leadership

Member: Chris Jernigan - Chris.jernigan@emory.edu
Member: Grace Snyder - grace.elizabeth.snyder@emory.edu

Hillel logo

Emory Hillel is the focal point for more than 2,000 Jewish undergraduate and graduate Emory students. Our mission is to enrich the lives of these individuals so that they may enrich the Jewish people and the world. Our primary goal is to significantly increase the number of Jewish students who have meaningful Jewish experiences at Emory. This includes but isn't limited to Jewish holidays and rituals, social programs, leadership, education, Tikkun Olam, and Israel programs and travel. Contact Lauren Blazofsky, Associate Director, (404.963.2548 ext. 102 or lauren@emoryhillel.org).

Click here to visit Hillel at Emory

Facebook link

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

Co-President: Jesse Steinman - jesse.steinman@emory.edu
Co-President: Orly Golub - orly.golub@emory.edu
Vice President/Chief of Staff: Cameron Katz - cameron.katz@emory.edu
Finance Chair: Scott Whiteman - scott.whiteman@emory.edu
For more information, please contact emoryhillel.org

HSA Logo

The Hindu Students Association (HSA) is an organization dedicated to providing a platform for Hindu students to have a place and peers to practice with, as well as an avenue for other members of the Emory community to learn about the diverse religion. We frequently hold general body discussions in Cannon Chapel, host large events throughout the year (i.e., Garba, Diwali, and inter-religious discussions), invite Hindu priests from the greater Atlanta community to lead pujas for various festivals throughout the year (i.e., Navratri and Shivratri), and provide temple trips for students to visit local Hindu Atlanta temples. Our General Body Meetings are held on Fridays at 5 p.m. in Canon Chapel. Feel free to contact us at hsaemory@gmail.com.

Facebook link

Instagram link

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

Co-President: Himani Shetti - himani.shetti@emory.edu
Co-President: Agastya Vaidya - agastya.tushar.vaidya@emory.edu
Vice President: Parul Sharma - parul.sharma@emory.edu
Treasurer: Naman Santdasani - shipra.bethi@emory.edu
For more information, please contact hsaemory@gmail.com

Tye-dyed silhouette of a person sitting with the words "Good Vibe Tribe" over it

Holistic Hub (formerly known as Good Vibe Tribe) is a community organization that brings compassion and wellness to Emory's campus and beyond. We come together and share holistic wellness techniques like meditation, mindfulness, movement, music, and more to help students cultivate growth, happiness, and relaxation. We also spread compassion off campus through various community partnerships and engagement programs. Our Instagram account with over 1,600 followers and GroupMe with over 400 members serve to spread positivity to Emory's campus and beyond.

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

President: Pushkar Shinde - pushkar.shinde@emory.edu
Treasurer: Kathryn Wright - kathryn.wright@emory.edu

For more information, please contact religiouslife@emory.edu.

Lutheran Campus Ministry at Emory is getting back into the swing of things on campus. If you are curious about what is happening on campus and in the greater community contact Pastor Andrew (andrew@gracepeople.org) or call 828.781.2566.

meor logo

Our purpose is to promote a Jewish awareness at the Emory University through guided trips, activities, and learning opportunities. We create an educational leadership building program, organize home hospitality for shabbat meals and holidays, promote trips abroad to Israel and other places, and host social gatherings on and off campus. Contact Rabbi Yaakov Fleshel (805-450-0595, jfleshe@emory.edu)

Click here to visit Meor at Emory

Facebook link

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

President: Emily Kastenberg - emily.snyder.kastenberg@emory.edu
President: Tallie Elisha - tallie.yvonne.elisha.jr@emory.edu
Vice President: Dina Sokol - dina.rebecca.sokol@emory.edu
Vice President: Rori Spielman - rori.marissa.spielman@emory.edu
Treasurer: Oliver Blackman - oliver.leo.blackman@emory.edu
For more information, please contact info@meoremory.org

Missional community logo

As part of Blueprint Church, Emory Missional Community exists to unleash healthy people to do ministry where life exists, while living together in the context of family. "Love God, Love People. Share God, Serve People."

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

President: Taylor Dover - taylor.lee.dover@emory.edu
Vice President: Ema Perez - kirsten.e.perez@emory.edu
Tresurer: Aviel Rodriguez - aviel.rodriguez@emory.edu

MSA logo

The Muslim Students Association is a religious, educational, social, and cultural organization. The goals of MSA are to educate both Muslims and non-Muslims about Islam and the religious, social, academic, and cultural aspects of Islam. In addition, the Muslim Students Association aims to create an environment in which Muslim students, faculty, and staff are comfortable and are able to practice Islam.

Facebook link

Instagram link

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

President: Syed Ahmad - syed.faisal.ahmad@emory.edu
Vice President: Ahmed Aljohani - ahmed.salah.d.aljohani@emory.edu
Tresurer: Amel Hassan - amel.saied.hassan@emory.edu
For more information, please contact emoru.msa@gmail.com

Reformed University Fellowship logo

The campus ministry of the Presbyterian Church in America (PCA) Reformed University Fellowship, meets Wednesday nights at 7:00 p.m. for teaching and fellowship. We also offer weekly small group Bible studies and occasional seminars, socials, and retreats. Our activities are open to all interested students. For more information please contact Campus Minister Laura Sharrett at laura.sharrett@ruf.org or call 434-238-8873.

Visit the Intown Community Church Web Page

Instagram link

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

President: Kelsey Perry - kels.perry@emory.edu
Vice President: Helen Inglis - meredith.inglis@emory.edu
Tresurer: Carmen Baden - carmen.baden@emory.edu
For more information, please contact stephen.maginas@ruf.org

Ukirk Atlanta logo

Emory is a spiritual community dedicated to providing a welcoming, open, and affirming space to enjoy authentic discussions about theology and faith. Welcoming is an art form in its own right, and UKirk strives to create an environment of comfort and openness, while balancing these values with spiritual growth and the challenging questions that accompany it. UKirk is a ministry of the Presbyterian Church (USA) but students of all (or no) faith tradition are invited.

Facebook link

Instagram link:

Orgsync page

Contact Campus Pastor, Sarah Hooker, for further information, sarah@ukirkatlanta.com.

Website: www.ukirkatlanta.com


Student Leadership

For more information, please contact emory@ukirkatlanta.com

The Emory Wesley Fellowship is a community of disciples growing together in love of God and love of neighbor. In seeking to educate both the heart and the mind, the United Methodist Campus Ministry invites students to come together for worship, fellowship, prayer and service. Spiritual formation, leadership development, social activities, retreats, Bible studies and service projects are also important parts of our community. Wesley Fellowship is open to all students. For more information, please contact The Rev. Brent Huckaby.

Visit the Wesley Fellowship Web Page

United Methodist Information

The voices of inner strength gospel choir in matching t-shirts

Voices of Inner Strength, Emory's Christ-centered and dynamic gospel choir, welcomes all who desire to praise the Lord with song, minister with His word, and lead souls to Christ. The VOIS choir of more than 40 members sings at University Worship once a month and participates in an annual service learning project in the continental U.S. or abroad during Spring Break. Also, the VOIS Choir sings in Churches around the Atlanta area as well as performs acts of community service. The Choir invites enthusiastic singers who want to join in their music ministry. Please contact Mauray Allums, Director at maury.allums@gmail.com.

Facebook link

Orgsync page


Student Leadership

President: Abby Blay - abigal.b.blay@emory.edu
Vice President: Kedhejah Kelly - kedhejah.b.kelley@emory.edu
Treasurer: Matthew Nails - matthew.chandler.nails@emory.edu
For more information, please contact emoryvois@gmail.com