Campus Ministers and Religious Advisors

Campus ministries and religious organizations contribute to the Religious Life mission to strengthen group identity and inter-religious engagement.  Emory University welcomes and encourages campus ministries and religious groups that believe spiritual development is an important dimension of students' educational experience.  Approximately thirty (30) recognized religious organizations on campus represent Christians (Roman Catholic, Protestant and Evangelical), Jewish, Islamic, Vedic (Hindu) and Buddhist communities.    Campus ministries and religious organizations affirm the religiously pluralistic character of the campus community and agree to respect the faith traditions of all.  Campus ministers and religious advisors meet every other week to foster understanding, respect and appreciation.  Campus ministers and religious advisors work to strengthen group identity in their respective traditions and work collaboratively to foster inter-religious relationships. 

Campus ministers and religious advisors can be found all over campus.   Some have offices in the Glenn Memorial Church School Building.  All can be found around campus:  in the AMUC, Cannon Chapel, Asbury Circle, Cox Hall, wherever students are!

 

Baptist Campus Ministry
Austin Prince, Director
e-mail:  austin@thegatheringdh.com

Campus Ministry International
(United Pentecostal)
Rev. Carlton Coon II
e-mail:  pastor@mybranches.org
770-380-5496

Catholic Campus Ministry
Father John Boll
1753 North Decatur Road
Atlanta, GA 30307
email: jboll@emory.edu
404.636.7237

Emory Bread Coffeehouse
Mrs. Alicia Marshall
Bread Coffeehouse
1227 Clifton Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30307
email: alicia@breadcoffeehouse.org
678-284-2242

Emory Episcopal
Fr. Christopher Miller
The Church of Our Saviour
1068 N. Highland Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30306
email: rector@coosatl.org
404-872-4169

Intervarsity: Asian Christian Fellowship
Mr. Clement Lin
email: lincj0@gmail.com
704.618.1206

InterVarsity: Brothers and Sisters in Christ (BASIC)
Mr. Clement Lin
email: lincj0@gmail.com
704.618.1206 

InterVarsity: Emory Graduate Christian Fellowship
Mr. Glenn Goldsmith
email: ggoldsm@emory.edu
404-488-6413

Emory Korean Christian Association
Rev. Hyun-Wook Shin
email: ekcamsn@gmail.com
404-782-4280

Emory Adventist
Edson Patrice
email: epatrice@gccsda.com
269-252-9722

Emory Missional Community
Blueprint Church
Jared Smith
email: jared.smith@blueprintchurch.org

Korean Campus Crusade for Christ
Mr. Kevin Lee
email: sangil.lee@kcccusa.org  
626.354.7843

Latter Day Saints Student Association
Mr. Larry Shaw
email: shawll@ldschurch.org
404.697.3626

Lutheran Campus Ministry
Kathryn Folk
Grace House
182 5th Street, N.W.
Atlanta, GA 30313
email: kfolk@episcopalatlanta.org  
678.358.9638

Presbyterian Church U.S.A. Campus Ministry
Rev. Eliza Smith
email: smithelizaj@mail.ctsnet.edu

Presbyterian Church U.S.A. Campus Ministry
Rev. Sarah Hooker, Ukirk
email: sarah@ukirkatlanta.com

Reformed University Fellowship
Rev. Stephen Maginas
email: stephen.maginas@ruf.org
678.770.9806

United Methodist Campus Ministry
Emory Wesley Fellowship
Mr. Jason Grubbs
211/212 Glenn Church School Building
1660 N. Decatur Rd., N.E.
email: jason.grubbs@emory.edu 
404.727.6278

Buddhist Religious Life Scholar
Marianne Parrish Florian, M.A., M.T.S.
email: mfloria@emory.edu

Hindu Religious Life Scholar
Aalekhya Malladi
email: aalekhya.malladi@emory.edu  

Hillel at Emory
Rabbi Russ Shulkes, Chaplain
email: russ@emoryhillel.org
Dave Cohn, Director
email: dave@emoryhillel.org
735 Gatewood Rd., Atlanta, GA 30322
404.963.2548 

Chabad at Emory
Rabbi Zalman Lipskier
1526 N. Decatur Rd. NE, Atlanta, GA
email: info@chabademory.org
404.441.3199

MEOR at Emory
Rabbi Yaakov Fleshel
802 Clifton Heights Lane
Atlanta, GA 30329
email: fleshel@gmail.com
805.450.0595

Muslim Religious Life Scholar
Dr. Isam Vaid
email: isam.vaid@emory.edu
404.712.9102

Ba’hai Community Advisor
Jasmine Michelle Miller-Kleinhenz
Email: jmill37@emory.edu